Standing Room Capital Launches Broadway Investing Platform

Jacob Coakley

Standing Room Capital is a new company that offers qualified donors a chance to invest in Broadway shows at a much lower level than before. The firm collects money from qualified investors ($200k annual income or $1 million net worth), vets upcoming shows and then invests their money in upcoming Broadway shows they feel will succeed. While not exactly crowdfunding, this does open a potentially large pool of investors for Broadway producers—as well as the possibility of democratizing the experience of losing your shirt on a Broadway flop.

Add a comment
Read more