ESTA Announces 2018 Election Results

by Stage Directions

Elections for the ESTA Board of Directors concluded at midnight on Tuesday, October 30th. Here are the results of the four postions that were up for election for the ESTA Board.

There were four positions up for election on the Board: Treasurer, Dealer & Distributor Director, Manufacturer Director, and Professional Services Director. Steve Surratt of Texas Scenic Company will fill the office of Treasurer. Steve Roudebush of BMI Supply will return as the Dealer & Distributor Director. Steve Terry of ETC was elected as Manufacturer Director, and Mike Garl of Mike Garl Consulting will serve a second term as Professional Services Director. All will begin their 3-year term on office on January 1, 2019.

ESTA and its members wish to thank outgoing board members Scott Hoyt of Heartland Scenic Studios and Nick Champion of Altman Lighting for their dedicated service.

Further information from ESTA: