ESTA Announces A. Scott Hoyt as 2018 Swan Award Recipient

by Stage Directions
A. Scott Hoyt has been announced as the 2018 Swan Award recipient
A. Scott Hoyt has been announced as the 2018 Swan Award recipient

ESTA is pleased to announce that A. Scott Hoyt will receive the 2018 Swan Award. This award is ESTA’s most prestigious honor and is only given when an individual has served the association above and beyond the call of duty.

Hoyt’s service on the ESTA Board of Directors began in 2007. In 2012 Hoyt was elected to the office of Treasurer and served as the Treasurer of the PLASA Governing Body as well. As Treasurer, he was a member of the Executive Committee as well as an Ex-Officio member of the Technical Standards and ETCP Councils. His second and final term as ESTA’s Treasurer comes to an end December 31, 2018.

Hoyt has worked tirelessly to strengthen ESTA’s financial position and chart a course for the association’s future. It is difficult to put a value on that service but suffice it to say that ESTA faces a bright future in good part because of his efforts.

Though he has completed his service as Treasurer, Hoyt continues to Chair the Oversight Committee of the Business Peer Group and serves on the Member Advisory Group. He also served a term as Chair of the Business Resource Group. His dedication to the Association and to the membership has been exemplary. The ESTA Board of Directors gratefully awards A. Scott Hoyt with the 2018 Swan Award.

The Eva Swan Award is considered so important by the Association that it is presented only when there is an exceptional candidate who meets the stringent criteria. Bestowed by the ESTA Board, it is presented to a member who has: put forth exceptional efforts in time, expertise, and personal resources on behalf of ESTA; been instrumental in shaping and promoting the strategic direction of the Association; made major contributions to the realization of the mission, goals, and objectives; and enhanced the value of membership for all.

Further information from ESTA: