Stage Directions has merged into PLSN magazine and we will no longer be updating this website but we invite you to join us at Stage Directions on the PLSN website by clicking here . You will find all the latest theater news, buzz, and happenings, the SD Digital Issues Archive and some fun SD Extras to keep you informed on all things theater!

CLICK HERE to get to Stage Directions at PLSN and keep up with all the latest theater news!

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Broadway Stage Management Symposium’s Free SM Tech Friday Program | Stream Deck

Stage Directions • Industry News • February 17, 2021

The Broadway Stage Management Symposium is offering free programs so you can take advantage of your spare time and learn some new hard skills about new technology for Stage Managers. The next seminar covers Stream Deck. This SM Tech Friday session will be held on Friday February 19, 4:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. MST / 1:00 p.m. PST.

Stream Deck is a powerful tool for stage managers for virtual work & in real life. They will be exploring this great tool for stage managers. It’s one-touch, tactile controller automates many tasks & functions to maximize your speed and efficiency. It lets you switch scenes, launch media, adjust audio, and more, while visual feedback confirms your every command. It’s not just for gamers!

These sessions, which are free and open to all, will be hour+ deep dives into technology designed to serve stage managers. They will include demos, instruction, and discussion about the technology some partners have created just for stage managers. See what’s out there and how to use it to be more efficient, organized, and save time.

The Stream Deck SM Tech Friday session will be held on Friday February 19, 4:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. MST / 1:00 p.m. PST.

Use this link to register for this free program, open to everyone.

Further information from the Broadway Stage Management Symposium: https://www.broadwaysymposium.com/sm-tech-fridays 

 

 

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!