Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Stage Directions. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

HARMAN Professional Solutions Announces Free Upcoming Martin Learning Sessions

Stage Directions • Industry News • March 22, 2021

HARMAN Professional Solutions have announced new Martin Learning Sessions offered for free. The Learning Sessions provides a range of free on-demand and instructor-led webinars hosted by leading knowledge experts from around the world. These workshops feature tips and tricks from Lighting Designers, Technicians, and other industry experts.

Pitching Lighting Designs: Workflows for Renders and Plots with Craig Rutherford
March 30, 2021

11:00 a.m. CDT (4:00 p.m. GMT, 5:00 p.m. BST, 6:00 p.m. CEST, March 31, 12:00 a.m. SGT)

Having your lighting design creativity recognized is exhilarating, but what are the best tools and processes? In these two case studies, we’ll look at practical workflow from page to renders for clients — with and without client input.

Craig Rutherford is a lighting designer based in Minneapolis, MN where he lives with his partner and their five children. Having had an interest in production since childhood, he’s worked as a technical director, a touring lighting director, and a full-fledged production and lighting designer.

REGISTER

Mapping Techniques for Great Outdoor Lighting Image Projection w/ Marcus Persson and Robert Svensson
April 8, 2021
10:00 a.m. CDT (3:00 p.m. GMT, 4:00 p.m. BST, 5:00 p.m. CEST, 11:00 p.m. SGT)

In this webinar, Marcus Persson and Robert Svensson discuss outdoor lighting image projection becoming more recognized as a powerful creative tool for designers. They will also offer some useful tips and tricks for creating great results, using mapping techniques.

In 1994, Marcus Persson started Kreativ Teknik when projects were about touring with artists around the world. Eventually, the event sector came and for the past 15 years, it has been all about permanent light installations. With years of experience and a love of light, Marcus enjoys every new challenge.

Passionate about creating great lighting products, Robert Svensson joined the HARMAN Professional Solutions Architectural Lighting team in 2014. Now, as Product Manager, Robert is responsible for managing a wide range of products and solutions.

REGISTER

Adapting Lighting Design for Livestreaming with Rob Sinclair
April 14, 2021
11:00 a.m. CDT (4:00 p.m. GMT, 5:00 p.m. BST, 6:00 p.m. CEST, April 15, 12:00 a.m. SGT)

How do we create a compelling and well-paced show for a home audience? In this session, we’ll walk you through the lighting design process and lessons learned from Kylie Minogue’s successful and innovative Infinite Disco livestream.

Rob Sinclair is a founding partner of performance design studio Sinclair / Wilkinson and is based in Los Angeles. Working on both sides of the Atlantic, Rob’s Field Notes notebooks are filled with lighting designs for artists like Kylie Minogue, David Byrne, LCD Soundsystem, Peter Gabriel and more.

REGISTER

Courses are added frequently so be sure to visit https://pro.harman.com/lp/learning-sessions to learn more and to register early.

 

 

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!