Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Stage Directions. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

2006 Theatre Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

hoff • Theatre Buzz • December 8, 2006

The 2006 Theatre Hall of Fame will induct some of Broadway’s finest in a ceremony on January 29, 2007 at the Gershwin Theatre. Inductees include actors Patti LuPone, George Hearn and Elizabeth Wilson; playwright Brian Friel and designers Willa Kim and Eugene Lee. The late scribes Wendy Wasserstein and August Wilson will be inducted posthumously.

Eligible nominees for the Theatre Hall of Fame must have a minimum of 25 years of experience working in the American theatre; they also must have five major theatre credits. All inductees are voted on by the American Theatre Critics Association and members of the Theatre Hall of Fame.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!