Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Stage Directions. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Broadway Stage Management Symposium’s Free SM Tech Friday Program | ShowTool SM

Stage Directions • Industry NewsTheatre Buzz • January 7, 2021

SM Tech Friday from the Broadway Stage Management Symposium is back.

The Broadway Stage Management Symposium offers free programs so you can take advantage of your spare time and learn some new hard skills about new technology for Stage Managers. The next seminar covers the ShowTool SM app. This SM Tech Friday session will be held on Friday January 8, 4:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. MST / 1:00 p.m. PST.

Daniel Murfin, the creator of ShowTool SM will demo a comprehensive suite of Stage Management utilities that “gives you the edge, helping you focus on what really matters.”

Here are some of the features of the ShowTools SM App:

Multi Show
ShowTool SM supports multiple shows, helping you maintain documentation and work more productively in repertory environments. Show import and export helps you share information with other users.

Timers
Timing your show couldn’t be simpler. Timer sessions keep track of each run of your show or rehearsal, and timer presets allow automatic labelling of show sections as you go along. Show stops can be timed, and ad-hoc timers allow you to time scene changes or other one-off events during the show.

Marks
Database of all your marks simply and quickly. Select from an unlimited range of colors, attach your own images, and save additional information for each entry.

Checklist
Create a checklist for your production so you never forget a thing.

Props
Manage your props with ease, including images of your props so you can set them just right.

Show Info
See the checked status of all of your checks and props at a glance, manage show sections, and create email presets for generating and sending show reports.

Shows are kept in sync across all your devices using iCloud.

These sessions, which are free and open to all, will be hour+ deep dives into technology designed to serve stage managers. They will include demos, instruction, and discussion about the technology some partners have created just for stage managers. See what’s out there and how to use it to be more efficient, organized, and save time.

The ShowTools SM Tech Friday session will be held on Friday January 8, 4:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. MST / 1:00 p.m. PST.

Use this link to register for this free program, which is open to everyone.

Further information from the Broadway Stage Management Symposium: https://www.broadwaysymposium.com/sm-tech-fridays 
Further information from ShowTools SM: https://www.dsmurfin.co.uk/showtoolsm

 

 

 

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!