Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Stage Directions. CLICK HERE to signup now!
x

Livestreaming Panel: Artists In a Time of Global Pandemic (ASL & Captioned)

Stage Directions • Industry NewsTheatre Buzz • March 16, 2020

Artists in a Time of Global Pandemic. Image by deYoung Museum and Quinn Fenlon.

For US-Based Freelance Artists and Cultural Workers in all Disciplines

Join HowlRound plus a group of artists, arts administrators, and others from around the U.S. on Monday 16 March 2020 at 2 p.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC-10) / 4 p.m. AKDT (Anchorage, UTC-8) / 5 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. MDT (Denver, UTC-6) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) to discuss how COVID-19 is impacting freelance artists (those who identify as independent contractors) from all disciplines and where artists can look for support in this complicated moment. The conversation will focus on shared resources (legal, advocacy, how to take your work virtual, finding emergency funding, and financial best practices in crisis) and building and grounding our national community.

Go to this link to participate in the webinar and to ask questions of the panel: Artists In a Time of Global Pandemic 

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!