Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Stage Directions. CLICK HERE to signup now!
x

The Shows Must Go On: Free Stream of By Jeeves, Friday May 8, 2020

Stage Directions • Theatre Buzz • May 6, 2020

You have an opportunity to free stream another production from Andrew Lloyd Webber’s YouTube channel, The Shows Must Go On. On Friday, May 8, from 7:00pm BST / 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT, you will have 48 hours in the U.S. to stream Alan Ayckbourn and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical comedy extravaganza, By Jeeves. Here’s a trailer of By Jeeves:

Created by Alan Ayckbourn and Andrew Lloyd Webber, By Jeeves is inspired by the works of P. G. Wodehouse. It will be only available for 48 hours after its initial release so make sure you catch it before it’s gone.

You can also donate to these worthwhile arts causes: UK: http://actingforothers.co.uk/ US: https://broadwaycares.org/ Australia: https://www.actorsbenevolentfund.org.au/

Webber’s The Shows Must Go On the channel brings you showtunes, backstage access, and full performances from a variety of Webber’s musicals over the years.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!