Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Stage Directions. CLICK HERE to signup now!
x

The Shows Must Go On: Free Stream of CATS The Musical, Friday May 15, 2020

Stage Directions • Theatre Buzz • May 15, 2020

You have an opportunity to free stream another production from Andrew Lloyd Webber’s YouTube channel, The Shows Must Go On. On Friday, May 15, from 7:00pm BST / 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT, you will have 48 hours in the U.S. (24 hours in the UK) to stream Andrew Lloyd Webber’s CATS the musical. Here’s a link to the stream of CATS:

You are able to stream this for free for 24 hours in the UK and 48 hours in all other countries.

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s CATS first opened on the West End stage in 1981. This archived production was filmed in 1998 at London’s West End. Using the latest technology, this theatrical legend has been captured on screen, including full digital sound (that has been completely re-recorded with a 70 piece orchestra). With a cast including Elaine Paige and Sir John Mills.

You can also donate to these worthwhile arts causes: UK: http://actingforothers.co.uk/ US: https://broadwaycares.org/ Australia: https://www.actorsbenevolentfund.org.au/

Webber’s The Shows Must Go On the channel brings you showtunes, backstage access, and full performances from a variety of Webber’s musicals over the years.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!